Skip to main content

Primary Teachers

VFIS’s academic team comprises teachers and other academic staff. All are highly dedicated and motivated educators with advanced qualifications.

Our high-quality teaching team is selected based on the school’s principles and core values through a strict recruitment process. 100 percent of the Finnish teachers are experienced and skilled, and have earned a master’s degree in education. They play an important role in delivering and training the academic team on Finnish pedagogy. Regular and intensive professional development is essential in enhancing the quality of teaching and keeping our teachers updated with innovative teaching practices. VFIS teachers are given a great deal of autonomy to research and choose teaching methods in their classroom and make pedagogical decisions by themselves. Together our aim is to enable each VFIS pupil to reach his/her full potential and become an active participant in a caring and happy environment.

Mr. Ari-Matti Rautomäki
  • ICT Coordinator, ICT and PE Teacher, Class Teacher
  • Master of Education, University of Joensuu, Finland
  • arimatti.rautomaki@vfis.tdtu.edu.vn
Mr. David Maguire
  • English Teacher
  • Bachelor of English Language and Literature, The Open University, UK
  • david.maguire@vfis.tdtu.edu.vn
Mr. Jere Ronkainen
  • Athletics Director, PE and Health Education Teacher, Class Teacher
  • Master of Education, University of Jyväskylä, Finland
  • jere.ronkainen@vfis.tdtu.edu.vn
Mr. Keith Aisthorpe
  • English and EAL Teacher
  • Master of Communication for Teachers and Trainers (NQF 7), College of Teachers, UK
  • keith.aisthorpe@vfis.tdtu.edu.vn
Mr. Manh Pham
  • PE Teacher
  • Bachelor of Physical Education, HCMC University of Education, Vietnam
  • phamvanmanh@vfis.tdtu.edu.vn
Mr. Marcus Mohlin
  • Crafts Teacher
  • Master of Arts in Finnish Language and Crafts, Åbo Akademi University, Finland
  • marcus.mohlin@vfis.tdtu.edu.vn
Mr. Ville Huuri
  • Music Teacher
  • Master of Music, Sibelius Academy, Finland
  • ville.huuri@vfis.tdtu.edu.vn
Ms. Alma Holm
  • Science and Mathematics Teacher, Class Teacher
  • Master of Education, University of Helsinki, Finland
  • alma.holm@vfis.tdtu.edu.vn
Ms. Anna Ellaine Cornejo
  • SEN Teacher, EAL and Psychology Teacher
  • Master of Arts in Special Education with Specialization in Developmental Delays, University of the City of Manila, Philippines
  • anna.ellaine@vfis.tdtu.edu.vn
Ms. Annina Autio
  • Primary School Coordinator, Class Teacher
  • Master of Education, University of Turku, Finland
  • annina.autio@vfis.tdtu.edu.vn